Graduate Students

A

Rami Abousleiman

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
rabousleiman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Yertay Abubakirov

M.Sc., Geology
yabubakirov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

William (Spencer) Aertker

Ph.D., Geochemistry
waertker@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Moath Al-Qaod

Ph.D., Geology
malqaod@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Azra Tutuncu

Elizabeth Andrews

Ph.d., Hydrology
eandrews1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Omid Arabnia

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
arabnia@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

B

Sarah Bala

M.Sc., Geology
sbala@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Caroline Bedwell

M.Sc., Geology
cbedwell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Daan Beelen

Ph.D., Geology
dbeelen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Fern Beetle-Moorcroft

M.Sc., Hydrology
fbeetlemoorcroft@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Matthew Belobraydic

Ph.D.,Geology
mbelobra@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Biscayart, Pedro

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
pbiscayart@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Jennifer Blake

M.Sc., Geology
jenniferblake@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Courtney Bone

M.Sc., Geology
cbone@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Edward Bonner

M.Sc., Geology
ebonner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Alex Branda

M.Sc., Geology
abranda@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Jackie Bristow

M.Sc., Geology
jbristow@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

John (Wesley) Buchanan

Ph.D., Geology
jbuchana@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

C

Sebastian Cardona

Ph.D., Geology
scardona@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Joseph Chappell

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jcchappell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Robert Charnock

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Ryan Coe

ME, Geological Engineering
rcoe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Jacqueline Colborne

Ph.D., Geology
jcolborne@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Kim Cone

Ph.D., Geology
kcone@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Trevor Copple

M.Sc., Geology
tcopple@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Lauren Cross

Ph.D., Geology
lcross@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Steffanie Cruse

PM, Mineral Exploration
scruse1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

D

John Daniels

M.Sc., Geology
johndaniels@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Rahel Dean-Pelikan

M.Sc., Underground Construction and Tunneling
rdeanpelikan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Hang Deng

Ph.D., Geology
hangdeng@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Andrea Distel

M.Sc., Geology
adistel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Krisjanis Draguns

MP, Mineral Exploration
kdraguns@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

Jarred Dull

M.Sc., Underground Construction and Tunneling
jdull@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

E

Jason Eliassen

M.Sc., Geology
jeliassen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Sonia Ellison

M.Sc., Geology
sellison@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Aaron Engers

M.Sc., Hydrology
aaronengers@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

F

David Fandel

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Lyndsey Fisher

M.Sc., Geochemistry
lyfisher@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Noah Fleischer

M.Sc., Geology
nfleischer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Mary Forrester

Ph.D., Hydrology
mforrest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Anne Fulton

Ph.D., Geology
annefulton@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

G

Michael Genecov

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Clark Gilbert

Ph.D., Geology
clarkgilbert@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Garrett Gissler

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Andrew Graber

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
apgraber@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Brian Gray

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
bgray@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Connor Gray

M.Sc., Geology
connorgray@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Alden Griffin

M.Sc., Geology
aldengriffin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Evan Gross

M.Sc., Geology
egross@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Mario Guzman

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Brian Hankins

M.Sc., Geology
hankins@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Mark Hansford

Ph.D., Geology
hansford@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Ryan Harmon

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Julia Hawn

ME, Geological Engineering
jhawn@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Andrew Heger

Ph.D., Geology
anheger@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Lauren Herbert

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
lherbert@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

David Hernandez Uribe

Ph.D., Geology
dhernandezuribe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

David Hillix

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
dhillix@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Zachary Hollon

Ph.D., Geology
zhollon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Pengfei Hou

Ph.D., Geology
phou@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Shiqiang Huang

Ph.D., Geology
shiqianghuang@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Zhi Huang

PM, Minerals
huangzhi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Dante Huff

Ph.D., Geology
dhuff@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

I

Dorcas Idowu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
doidowu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Peter Illig

Ph.D., Geology
peterillig@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

J

Alexander Jones

M.Sc., Geochemistry
akjones@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Jacob Jones

M.Sc., Hydrology
jjones1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

K

Jeongsu Kang

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
jeongsukang@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Cahill Kelleghan

M.Sc., Geology
cahillkelleghan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Cankut Kondakci

Ph.D., Geology
emrecankutkondakci@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ashton Krajnovich

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kaci Kus

M.Sc., Geology
kbkus@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

L

Miranda Lehman

M.Sc., Geology
mlehman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Haipeng Li

Ph.D., Geology
haipengli@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Plink-Bjorklund

Kairan Liu

Ph.D., Geology
kairanliu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Linan Liu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
linanliu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kelsey Livingston

M.Sc., Geology
klivingston@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Ben Lowry

Ph.D., Geology
blowry@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

M

Timothy MacIntyre

Ph.D., Geology
tmacinty@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi
Co-advisor: Dr. Murray Hitzman

Asha Mahatma

M.Sc., Geology
amahatma@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Steven Maliner-Colvin

MP, Mineral Exploration
slmalinercolvin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

Justin Manning

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
jtmanning@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Scott Manwaring

M.Sc., Geology
smanwaring@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Thomas Martin

Ph.D., Geology
thomasmartin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Christopher Matson

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ligia (Carolina) Mayorga

Ph.D., Geology
lcmayorga@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Jeromy McChesney

M.Sc., Geology
jemcches@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Kaitlin McCloskey

MP, Mineral Exploration
kmmccloskey@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

Bryan McDowell

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Sawyer McFadden

Ph.D., Hydrology
mcfadden@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Forrest McFarlin

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Duncan McIntire

M.Sc., Geology
dmcintire@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Corey Milar

M.Sc., Geology
cmilar@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Matthew Milliken

M.Sc., Geology
mdmilliken@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Animesh Mishra

M.Sc., Underground Construction and Tunneling
mishra@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

John Morgan

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
jomorgan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Matthew Musso

M.Sc., Geology
msmusso@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

N

Ratthapon Noosri

M.Sc., Geology
rnoosri@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

O

Graham Oxman

M.Sc., Geology
goxman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

P

Rebekah Parks

M.Sc., Geology
rparks@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Samantha Pascarelli

M.Sc., Geology
spascare@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Michael Peffer

M.Sc., Geology
mpeffer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

McKenzee Peterson

M.Sc., Geology
mpeterson2@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Luke Pettinga

Ph.D., Geology
lukepettinga@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Stephen Piurkowsky

M.Sc., Geology
spiurkowsky@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Rania Eldam Pommer

Ph.D., Geology
reldam@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Logan Powell

M.Sc., Geology
powell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Aditya Pradono

M.Sc., Geology
adityapradono@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Alexei Milkov

Cristian Puentes Alfonso

MP, Mineral Exploration
cpuentesalfonso@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Thomas Monecke

R

Kyle Radach

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
kradach@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Lisa Reeves

M.Sc., Geology
lreeves@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

David Rey

Ph.D., Hydrology
drey@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Savannah Rice

M.Sc., Geology
savannahrice@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Ariel Rickel

M.Sc., Hydrology
arickel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Oscar Rodriguez Novoa

Ph.D., Geology
ofrodrigueznovoa@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Ryan Rogers

M.Sc., Geology
rlrogers@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Martin Roth

M.Sc., Hydrology
maroth@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Samuel Rumel

M.Sc., Geology
srumel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anna Ryken

Ph.D., Hydrology
achovanes@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

S

Dessy Sapardina

Ph.D., Geology
dsapardi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Daniel Schmidt

M.Sc., Geology
deschmidt@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Heather Schovanec

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
hschovan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Chance Seckinger

M.Sc., Geology
chanceseckinger@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Stephen Semmens

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
ssemmens@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Allison Severson

Ph.D., Geology
aseverson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Matthew Shaw

M.Sc., Geology
mjshaw@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Dustin Shockley

MP, Mineral Exploration
dshockley@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

Sankhaneel Sinha

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
sankhaneelsinha@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

John Snodgrass

M.Sc., Geology
johnsnodgrass@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Alexa Socianu

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Patrick Sullivan

M.Sc., Geology
patricksullivan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Kenneth Swift Bird

Ph.D., Hydrology
kswiftbird@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Jackson Swilley

M.Sc., Hydrology
jswilley@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

T

(Jan) Tadsuda Taksavasu

Ph.D., Geology
ttaksavasu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Chad Taylor

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
ctaylor1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

William Taylor

Ph.D., Geology
williamtaylor@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Matthew Tello

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
mtello@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Erik Tharalson

Ph.D., Geology
etharals@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Lauren Thatch

Ph.D., Hydrology
lmthatch@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Jennifer Thogerson

M.Sc., Geology
jpthogerson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

David Thul

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

V

Christopher Van Hoozen

Ph.D., Geochemistry
cvanhoozen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Nicole Vandaele

M.Sc., Hydrology
nvandaele@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Claire VandeYacht

ME, Geological Engineering
clairevandeycht@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Claire Vavrus

M.Sc., Geology
cvavrus@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

W

Cory Wallace

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
cswallace@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Luke Weidner

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
weidner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr .Paul Santi

Leiaka Welcome

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Isabella West

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
igwest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Zane White

M.Sc., Geology
zcwhite@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Andrew Whittle

M.Sc., Hydrology
awhittle@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Kamini Singha

Clayton Williams

M.Sc., Underground Construction and Tunneling
cmwilliams@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Kendall Wnuk

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
kwnuk@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Andrew Wood

M.Sc., Geology
andrewwood@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Patrick Wood

M.Sc., Geology
pwood@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Eric Anderson

Alexis Wright

Ph.D., Geology
alexiswright@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Y

Zhaoxun (Nancy) Yang

Ph.D., Geochemistry
zyang2@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Sywei (Vicky) Yeap

M.Sc., Geology
syeap@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg