Graduate Students

A

Nurlan Abdrakhmanov

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
nabdrakhmanov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Rami Abousleiman

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
rabousleiman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Yertay Abubakirov

M.Sc., Geology
yabubakirov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

William (Spencer) Aertker

M.Sc., Geology
waertker@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Najm Alqahtani

Ph.D., Geology
naalqaht@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

Moath Al-Qaod

Ph.D., Geology
malqaod@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Elizabeth Andrews

Ph.d., Hydrology
eandrews1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Omid Arabnia

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
arabnia@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Nicole Arnush

MP, Minerals
narnush@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

B

Sarah Bala

M.Sc., Geology
sbala@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Lauren Bane

M.Sc., Geology
lbane@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Daan Beelen

Ph.D., Geology
dbeelen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Matthew Belobraydic

Ph.D.,Geology
mbelobra@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Pablo Benitez

M.Sc., Geology
pablobenitez@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

April Bievenour

M.Sc., Geology
abievenour@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Mary (Elise) Bingham-Chee

M.Sc., Geology
mbingham@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Jennifer Blake

M.Sc., Geology
jenniferblake@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Courtney Bone

M.Sc., Geology
cbone@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Edward Bonner

M.Sc., Geology
ebonner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

David (Lane) Boyd

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
daboyd@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton
Co-advisor: Dr. Whitney Trainor-Guitton

John Bristow

M.Sc., Geology
jbristow@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Amber Brusak

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
abrusak@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

John (Wesley) Buchanan

Ph.D., Geology
jbuchana@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Muhammed Bulguroglu

M.Sc., Geology
mbulguroglu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

C

Sebastian Cardona

Ph.D., Geology
scardona@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Hannah Cayes

M.Sc., Geology
hbeauchesne@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Robert Charnock

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Jacqueline Colborne

Ph.D., Geology
jcolborne@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Robert Coleman

M.Sc., Geology
rocolema@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Kim Cone

Ph.D., Geology
kcone@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Trevor Copple

M.Sc., Geology
tcopple@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Emmanuel Corral

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
ecorral@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Rachel Corrigan

M.Sc., Hydrology
rcorrigan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Lauren Cross

Ph.D., Geology
lcross@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

D

John DeDecker

Ph.D., Geology
jdedecke@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Joseph Dellenbach

M.Sc., Geology
jdellenb@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Hang Deng

Ph.D., Geology
hangdeng@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Troy Duron

ME, Geological Engineering
tduron@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

E

Jason Eliassen

M.Sc., Geology
jeliassen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Sonia Ellison

M.Sc., Geology
sellison@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

F

David Fandel

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Ellen Fehrs

M.Sc., Geology
efehrs@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Lyndsey Fisher

M.Sc., Geochemistry
lyfisher@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Mary Forrester

Ph.D., Hydrology
mforrest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Allan Foster

M.Sc., Hydrology
afoster@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Lauren Foster

Ph.D., Hydrology
lfoster@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

G

Michael Genecov

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Clark Gilbert

Ph.D., Geology
clarkgilbert@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Garrett Gissler

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Andrew Graber

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
apgraber@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Alden Griffin

M.Sc., Geology
aldengriffin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Evan Gross

M.Sc., Geology
egross@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Mario Guzman

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Daniel Halford

M.Sc., Geology
dhalford@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Brian Hankins

M.Sc., Geology
hankins@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Mark Hansford

Ph.D., Geology
hansford@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Ryan Harmon

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Andrew Heger

Ph.D., Geology
anheger@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Elanor Heil

Ph.D., Hydrology
eheil@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler
Co-advisor: Dr. Rich Wanty

David Hernandez Uribe

Ph.D., Geology
dhernandezuribe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

John Hinton

M.Sc.,Underground Contruction & Tunnelling Engineering
jhinton@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Zachary Hollon

Ph.D., Geology
zhollon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Pengfei Hou

Ph.D., Geology
phou@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Zhi Huang

PM, Minerals
huangzhi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Matthew Huels

M.Sc., Geology
mlhuels@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Dante Huff

Ph.D., Geology
dhuff@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Christopher Humphrey

M.Sc., Hydrology
chhumphr@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

I

Dorcas Idowu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
doidowu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Peter Illig

Ph.D., Geology
peterillig@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Amanda Irons

PM, Minerals
aayala@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

J

Alexander Jones

M.Sc., Geochemistry
akjones@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

K

Aidos Kazankapov

M.Sc., Geology
akazankapov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Halley Keevil

Ph.D., Geology
hkeevil@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Sarah Kinney

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
skinney@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Hirofumi Kobayashi

Ph.D., Geology
hkobayas@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Emre Kondakci

M.Sc., Geology
emrecankutkondakci@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Ashton Krajnovich

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kaci Kus

M.Sc., Geology
kbkus@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

L

Caroline Lefeuvre

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
clefeuvre@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Miranda Lehman

M.Sc., Geology
mlehman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Haipeng Li

Ph.D., Geology
haipengli@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Plink-Bjorklund

Kairan Liu

Ph.D., Geology
kairanliu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Kelsey Livingston

M.Sc., Geology
klivingston@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Russell Lockyear

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
lockyear@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Justin Lowe

M.Sc., Geology
jlowe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Ben Lowry

Ph.D., Geology
blowry@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Sy Luke

M.Sc., Geology
sluke@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Timothy MacIntyre

Ph.D., Geology
tmacinty@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi
Co-advisor: Dr. Murray Hitzman

M

Timothy MacIntyre

Ph.D., Geology
tmacinty@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi
Co-advisor: Dr. Murray Hitzman

Asha Mahatma

M.Sc., Geology
amahatma@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Margariete Malenda

M.Sc., Geochemistry
margarietemalenda@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Scott Manwaring

M.Sc., Geology
smanwaring@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Kara Marsac

Ph.D., Hydrology
marsac@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler
Co-advisor: Dr. John McCray

Thomas Martin

Ph.D., Geology
thomasmartin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Christopher Matson

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Ligia (Carolina) Mayorga

Ph.D., Geology
lcmayorga@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Jeromy McChesney

M.Sc., Geology
jemcches@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Bryan McDowell

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Forrest McFarlin

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

James McGuinness

M.Sc., Hydrology
jmcguinness@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor; Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Duncan McIntire

M.Sc., Geology
dmcintire@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Jeffrey McKeon

M.Sc., Geology
jmckeon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

John Morgan

M.Sc., Geology
jomorgan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

N

Walter Nelson

M.Sc., Geology
wwnelson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Ratthapon Noosri

M.Sc., Geology
rnoosri@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

O

Juliet Olsen

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
jrolsen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Patrick O’Shea

M.Sc., Hydrology
poshea1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

P

Zachary Palmer

M.Sc., Geology
zpalmer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Rebekah Parks

M.Sc., Geology
rparks@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Samantha Pascarelli

M.Sc., Geology
spascare@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Carolyn Pauly

M.Sc., Geology
cpauly@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Robert (Wesley) Pearigen

M.Sc., Geology
rwpearigen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Michael Peffer

M.Sc., Geology
mpeffer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Victoria Pehlivan

M.Sc., Geology
vblanchard@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Emily Perry

Ph.D., Geology
perry@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Luke Pettinga

Ph.D., Geology
lukepettinga@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Samuel Pierre

Ph.D., Geology
spierre@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Rania Eldam Pommer

Ph.D., Geology
reldam@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Logan Powell

M.Sc., Geology
powell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

R

Kyle Radach

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
kradach@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Lisa Reeves

M.Sc., Geology
lreeves@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

David Rey

Ph.D., Hydrology
drey@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Martin Roth

M.Sc., Hydrology
maroth@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Samuel Rumel

M.Sc., Geology
srumel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anna Ryken

Ph.D., Hydrology
achovanes@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

S

Jack Samis

M.Sc., Geology
jsamis@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Dessy Sapardina

Ph.D., Geology
dsapardi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Declan Schade

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
dschade@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Heather Schovanec

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
hschovan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Stephen Semmens

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
ssemmens@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Allison Severson

Ph.D., Geology
aseverson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Matthew Shaw

M.Sc., Geology
mjshaw@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Jacob Sherman

M.Sc., Hydrology
sherman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Enry Sihombing

M.Sc., Geology
enryhorassihombing@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Isaac Simon

M.Sc., Geology
isaacsimon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Sankhaneel Sinha

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
sankhaneelsinha@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

John Snodgrass

M.Sc., Geology
johnsnodgrass@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Alexa Socianu

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Lauren Southerland

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
lesoutherland@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Matthew Steidtmann

M.Sc., Geology
msteidtmann@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Torell Stewart

M.Sc., Geology
torellstewart@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Thomas Strong

M.Sc., Geology
tstrong@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Peng Sun

M.Sc., Geology
pengsun@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Kenneth Swift Bird

Ph.D., Hydrology
kswiftbird@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

T

(Jan) Tadsuda Taksavasu

Ph.D., Geology
ttaksavasu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Miguel Tavares Nassif

Ph.D., Geology
mtavarsn@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Matthew Tello

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
mtello@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Erik Tharalson

Ph.D., Geology
etharals@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Lauren Thatch

Ph.D., Hydrology
lmthatch@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Jennifer Thogerson

M.Sc., Geology
jpthogerson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Helen Thomas

M.Sc., Geology
hthomas@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nigel Kelly

David Thul

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

John (Jack) Tidholm

M.Sc., Geology
tidholm@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Sarah Trutner

M.Sc., Hydrology
strutner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Helen Twigg

M.Sc, Geology
htwigg@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders
Co-advisor: Dr. Murray Hitzman

V

Christopher Van Hoozen

Ph.D., Geochemistry
cvanhoozen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

W

Wylie Walker

M.Sc., Geology
wyliewalker@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Cory Wallace

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
cswallace@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Luke Weidner

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
weidner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr .Paul Santi

Leiaka Welcome

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Kendall Wnuk

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
kwnuk@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Andrew Wood

M.Sc., Geology
andrewwood@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Patrick Wood

M.Sc., Geology
pwood@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Eric Anderson

Alexis Wright

Ph.D., Geology
alexiswright@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

X

Jingqi Xu

Ph.D., Geology
jinxu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Y

Meriel Young

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
merielyoung@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Z

Lauren Zeeck

M.Sc., Geology
lzeeck@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Kristine Zellman

Ph.D., Geology
kzellman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund