Graduate Students

A

Adams, Greyson

ME, Geological Engineering
greysonadams@.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Adsit, Aaron

M.Sc., Geology
aadsit@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Aguada, Leonela

M.Sc., Geology
leonelaaguada@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Akinbamiyorin, Tope

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
tlakinbamiyorin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Al-Attar, Zaid

M.Sc., Geology
alattar@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Al-Qaod, Moath

Ph.D., Geology
malqaod@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Alghamdi, Rakan

M.Sc., Geology
ralghamdi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli  Wood

Alimzhanova, Guldana

Ph.D., Geology
galimzhanova@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Arrellano, Ingemar

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
iarellano@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Arrue, Dayana

M.Sc., Hydrology
darrue@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Atencio-Church, Sheri

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
satenciochurch@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Atwood, Tara

GIS & Informatics Certificate
tatwood@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

B

Baker, Calinda

ME, Geological  EngineeringHydrology
cbaker3@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Baker, Christina

M.Sc., Hydrology
cbaker1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Beaver, Cory

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeaver@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Begimbetov, Sanzhar

M.Sc.,Geology
sbegimbetov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Beliveau, Chris

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeliveau@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Bennett, Gabrielle

M.Sc.,Geology
gbennett@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Beliveau, Chris

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeliveau@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Biswas, Sayantan

GIS & Geoinformatics Graduate Certificate
sayantanbiswas@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Blake, Brian

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
jblake1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Bora, Erick

M.Sc.,Geology
ebora@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Borsook, Ariel

M.Sc.,Geology
borsook@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Alex Branda

M.Sc., Geology
abranda@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Brown, Eric

ME, Geological Engineering
ericbrown@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Brown, James

M.Sc., Hydrology
jmbrown@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Bryant, Adrienne

M.Sc., Geology
acbryant@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Butcher, Colby

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
bradfordbutcher@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

C

Callupe, Ronald

PM, Mineral Exploration
rcallupe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Chacon Buitrago, Nataly

M.Sc., Geology
nchaconbuitrago@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Chappell, Caleb

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jcchappell@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Charnock, Robert

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Cone, Kim

Ph.D., Geology
kcone@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Constanza, Gabriel

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
gconstanza@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Crandall, Amy

M.Sc., GIS & Informatics
acrandall@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Cross, Lauren

Ph.D., Geology
lcross@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

D

Distefano, Monike

M.Sc., Geology
monikedistefano@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Dobber, Arwin

Earth Resource Graduate Certificate
awdobber@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Donaldson, Austin

ME, Geological Engineering
adonaldson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Dowden, Dylan

ME, Geological Engineering
dylandowden@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

E

Eaton, Melia

M.Sc., Geology
meliaeaton@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen A. Sonnenberg

Ebner, Joshua

M.Sc., Geology
jebner@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Echeverry, Balmer

Ph.D., Geology
becheverri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Eck, Cole

M.Sc., Geology
ececk@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

El Bahnasawy, Mohamed

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
melbahnasawy@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Engstrom, Fredrik

M.Sc., Geology
fengstrom@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Ernst, Gabriel

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
mcgloneernst@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Eysel, Madelyn

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
meysel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

F

Fandel, David

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Ficken, Alexander

PM, Mineral Exploration
aficken@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Francisco, Pedro

Ph.D., Geology
pfrancisco@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Fulton, Anne

Ph.D., Geology
annefulton@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

G

Gambill, Ian

M.Sc., Hydrology
igambill@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Garcia-Rosabel, Stefanie

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
garciarosabel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Genecov, Michael

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Genrich, Evan

M.Sc.(NT), Hydrology
egenrich@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Germain, Remi

M.Sc., Geology
rgermain@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Gezovich, Luke

Ph.D., Geology
lukegezovich@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Gilbert, Clark

Ph.D., Geology
clarkgilbert@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Gissler, Garrett

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Glenn, Justin

M.Sc., Geology
jglenn@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Grady, Cassidy

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
clgrady@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Grimm, Mitchell

M.Sc., Geology
mgrimm@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesie Wood

Guzman, Mario

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Hadden, Karlie

Ph.D., Geology
kmhadden@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kevin Cannon

Hagan, Dominic

PM, Mineral Exploration
dhagan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Harmon, Ryan

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Harris, Isabelle

Ph.D., Geology
iharris@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Henderson, Paul

PM, Mineral Exploration
phenderson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Hiatt, Jessie

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Informatics
jhiatt@@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Hicks, Emma

M.Sc., Hydrology
ehicks1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Hillman, Eric

M.Sc., Geology
ehillman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Hollander, Jacob

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
jhollander@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Holmes, Becca

M.Sc., Hydrology
rholmes1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Huang, Shiqiang

Ph.D., Geology
shiqianghuang@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Huelse, Kaitlin

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
khuelse@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Huelse, Kaitlin

M.Sc., Hydrology
khuelse@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Hull, Luke

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
lukehull@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

I

Ibagarov, Marat

Ph.D., Geology
mibagarov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Imurai, Wittaya

M.Sc., Geology
wittayaimurai@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

J

Jacobson, Hayden

Ph.D., Geology
jacobson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Jaffri, Ali

M.Sc.(NT), Mineral Exploration
ajaffri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Jaramillo, Israel

M.Sc., Geology
jaramillo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Jefferson, Jake

M.Sc., Geology
jjefferson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

K

Karcher, Randall

M.Sc., Geology
karcher@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Kasprowicz, Filip

M.Sc., Geology
fkasprowicz@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Kavuru, Vineetha

PM, Mineral Exploration
vkavuru@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Keator, Matthew

M.Sc., Geology
mkeator@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Kennedy, Scott

M.Sc., Geology
scottkennedy@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Killen, Ashton

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
ashtonkillen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Kirschbaum, Michael

Ph.D., Geology
mkirschb@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Kondakci, Cankut

Ph.D., Geology
emrecankutkondakci@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Koshkin, Arielle

Ph.D., Hydrology
akoshkin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Krajnovich, Ashton

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kusler, Kimberly

PM, Mineral Exploration
kkusler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

L

Sage Langston-Stewart

M.Sc., Geology
slangstonstewart@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Miranda Lehman

Ph.D., Geology
mlehman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Oscar Lemus

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
orlemus@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anna Littlefield

Ph.D., Geology
annalittlefield@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Linan Liu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
linanliu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

M

Magnin, Benjamin

Ph.D., Geology
bmagnin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Raghavan Manavazhi, Rejith

PM, Mineral Exploration
rmanavazhi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Marchlewicz, Justin

ME, Geological Engineering
jmarchlewicz@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Marron, Brian

M.Sc.(NT), Hydrology
bmarron@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Martin, Thomas

Ph.D., Geology
thomasmartin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Matson, Christopher

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

McBride, Ian

M.Sc., Geology
icmcbride@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

McClave, Graham

Ph.D., Geology
gmmcclave@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

McDowell, Bryan

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

McFarlin, Forrest

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

McWilliams, Shane

M.Sc., Geology
smcwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Shane McWilliams

M.Sc., Geology
smcwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Meyer, Zach

M.Sc., Hydrology
zbmeyer@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Miguez, Maximiliano

M.Sc., Geology
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Miller, Corey

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Miller, Lauren

M.Sc., Geology
laurenmiller@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Miller, Matthew

M.Sc.(NT), Hydrology
Advisor: Dr .David Benson

Modi, Rashi

M.Sc., Hydrology
rashimodi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Montesinos, Raul

M.Sc., Geology
rmontesinos@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Morgan, Molly

Ph.D., Geology
mcmorgan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Musso, Matthew

Ph.D., Geology
msmusso@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

N

Nadhim, Zaid

Ph.D., Geology
znadhim@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Neale, Selena

M.Sc., Geology
skneale@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Newman, Connor

Ph.D., Geochemistry
cpnewman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Nworie, David

Ph.D., Geology
dcnworie@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

O

O’Halloran, Molly

Ph.D., Geology
mohalloran@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Plink-Bjorklund

Osorio, Richard

PM, Mineral Exploration
richardosorio@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

P

Panchangmath, Vivekananda

M.Sc.(NT), Underground Contruction & Tunnel Engineering
vpanchangmath@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Parks, Rebekah

M.Sc., Geology
rparks@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Patterson, Lindsey

M.Sc., Geology
lpatterson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Peterson, Jacob

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jpeterson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Praff, Brian

M.Sc., Hydrology
brianpfaff@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Phillips, Cam

ME, Geological Engineering
cameronphillips@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Pribil, Michael

Ph.D., Geochemistry
mpribil@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Putri, Shaskia

M.Sc., Geology
shputri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

R

Rascoe, Sean

M.Sc., Geology
shrascoe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Reijm, Cornelis

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
creijm@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Rewkowski, Steph

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Informatics
smrewkowski@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Riley, Matthew

M.Sc., Geology
matthewriley@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Rockwell, Cooper

M.Sc., Hydrology
crockwell@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Rodriguez Novoa, Oscar

Ph.D., Geology
ofrodrigueznovoa@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Ronda, Gonzalo

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
gronda@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Rose, Natalie

M.Sc., Geology
natalierose@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Rosett, Anne

M.Sc., Geology
arosett@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Rubin, Sydney

M.Sc., Hydrology
sydneyrubin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

S

Saifudin, Luthfi

M.Sc., Geology
luthfisaifudin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Sapardina, Dessy

Ph.D., Geology
dsapardi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Schmidt, Danny

Ph.D., Geology
deschmidt@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Schneider, Mitchell

M.Sc., Geology
mtschneider@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Seckinger, Chance

M.Sc., Geology
chanceseckinger@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Sellers, Danielle

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geotechnics
dsellers@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Shirey, Mitch

M.Sc., Geology
jshirey1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Silva, Leiser

Ph.D., Geology
lsilva@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Simon, Isaac

Ph.D., Geology
isaacsimon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Simonsen, Adam

M.Sc., Geology
apsimonsen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Slawson, Jake

Ph.D., Geology
jslawson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Socianu, Alexa

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Solis, Oscar

PM, Mineral Exploration
osolis@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Squires, Bradley

M.Sc., Geology
bsquires@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Stautberg, Eric

Ph.D., Geology
stautberg@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Strasser, Valerie

Ph.D., Geology
vstrasser@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Stump, Drew

M.Sc., Geology
andrewstump@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Sullivan, Patrick

Ph.D., Geology
patricksullivan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Swift Bird, Kenny

Ph.D., Hydrology
kswiftbird@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

T

Tadla, Jared

PM, Mineral Exploration
jtadla@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Taylor, Chad

M.Sc., Geology
ctaylor1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Thomas, Gabriel

M.Sc., Hydrology
gabrielthomas@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Thul, David

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

Tuminello, Morgan

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
matuminello@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

V

Vadhi, Bhageerath

PM, Mineral Exploration
bvadhi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

W

Ward, Ranae

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
ranaeward@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Warix, Sara

Ph.D., Hydrology
swarix@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Welcome, Leiaka

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

West, Isabella

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
igwest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

White, Jenna

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Informatics
white@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Williams, Rachel

Ph.D., Geology
rachelwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Winkler, Abby

M.Sc., Geochemistry
amwinkler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Wolfe, Melissa

PM, Mineral Exploration
mlwolfe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Wood, Andrew

M.Sc., Geology
andrewwood@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Woodford, Kate

M.Sc.(NT), Hydrology
kwoodford@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Wright, Alexis

Ph.D., Geology
alexiswright@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Y

Yeo, Alexa

M.Sc., Hydrology
alexayeo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Yondon, Uranbileg

PM, Mineral Exploration
uyondon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Yu, Yu-Ting

PM, Mineral Exploration
yuyu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Z

Zeeck, Lauren

Ph.D., Geology
lzeeck@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Ahumazhanova, Aigerim

M.Sc., Geology
azhumazhanova@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov