Graduate Students

A

Rami Abousleiman

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
rabousleiman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

William (Spencer) Aertker

Ph.D., Geochemistry
waertker@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Leonela Aguada

M.Sc., Geology
leonelaaguada@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Elizabeth Andrews

Ph.D., Hydrology
eandrews1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Dzulfaqar Ariq

M.Sc., Geology
dzulfaqarariq@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Sheri Atencio-Church

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
satenciochurch@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

B

Sarah Bala

M.Sc., Geology
sbala@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Cory Beaver

M.Sc., Geology
cbeaver@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Caroline Bedwell

M.Sc., Geology
cbedwell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Daan Beelen

Ph.D., Geology
dbeelen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Chris Beliveau

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeliveau@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Sayantan Biswas

M.Sc.,GIS & Geoinformatics
sayantanbiswas@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Alex Branda

M.Sc., Geology
abranda@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Jackie Bristow

M.Sc., Geology
jbristow@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Wendlandt

Adrienne Bryant

M.Sc., Geology
acbryant@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Thomas Busath

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
wbusath@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

C

Ian Campos

MP, Mineral Exploration
icampos@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Makenzie Carroll

ME, Geological Engineering
makenziecarroll@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Nataly Chacon Buitrago

M.Sc., Geology
nchaconbuitrago@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Caleb Chappell

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jcchappell@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Robert Charnock

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Ryan Coe

ME, Geological Engineering
rcoe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Kim Cone

Ph.D., Geology
kcone@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Lauren Cross

Ph.D., Geology
lcross@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

D

Nickolaus Damon

M.Sc., Geology
ndamon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

John Daniels

M.Sc., Geology
johndaniels@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Hunter Danque

Ph.D., Space Resources
hdanque@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kevin Cannon

Rahel Dean-Pelikan

M.Sc., Underground Construction and Tunneling
rdeanpelikan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Hang Deng

Ph.D., Geology
hangdeng@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Monike Distefano

M.Sc., Geology
monikedisefano@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Andrea Distel

M.Sc., Geology
adistel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Leland Dorchester

M.Sc., Hydrology
cdorchester@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Krisjanis Draguns

MP, Mineral Exploration
kdraguns@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

E

Brook Eberle

ME, Geological Engineering
baeberle@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Sonia Ellison

M.Sc., Geology
sellison@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Aaron Engers

M.Sc., Hydrology
aaronengers@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

F

David Fandel

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Noah Fleischer

M.Sc., Geology
nfleischer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

John Foran

ME, Geological Engineering
jforan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anne Fulton

Ph.D., Geology
annefulton@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

G

Michael Genecov

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Luke Gezovich

M.Sc., Geology
lukegezovich@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Clark Gilbert

Ph.D., Geology
clarkgilbert@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Garrett Gissler

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Andrew Graber

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
apgraber@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Cassidy Grady

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
clgrady@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Brian Gray

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
bgray@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Connor Gray

M.Sc., Geology
connorgray@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexander Gysi

Mitchell Grimm

M.Sc., Geology
mgrimm@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesie Wood

Mario Guzman

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Nicholas Hall

M.Sc., Hydrology
nhall2@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Brian Hankins

M.Sc., Geology
hankins@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ryan Harmon

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Julia Hawn

ME, Geological Engineering
jhawn@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Andrew Heger

Ph.D., Geology
anheger@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Paul Henderson

MP, Mineral Exploration
phenderson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Lauren Herbert

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
lherbert@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Emma Hicks

M.Sc., Hydrology
ehicks1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Shiqiang Huang

Ph.D., Geology
shiqianghuang@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Dante Huff

Ph.D., Geology
dhuff@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

I

Dorcas Idowu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
doidowu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

J

Hayden Jacobson

Ph.D., Geology
jacobson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Alexander Jones

M.Sc., Geology
akjones@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

K

Jeongsu Kang

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
jeongsukang@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Filip Kasprowicz

M.Sc., Geology
fkasprowicz@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Scott Kennedy

M.Sc., Geology
scottkennedy@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Michael Kirschbaum

Ph.D., Geology
mkirschb@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cankut Kondakci

Ph.D., Geology
emrecankutkondakci@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ashton Krajnovich

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

L

William LaCosta

M.Sc., Geology
wlacosta@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Sage Langston-Stewart

M.Sc., Geology
slangstonstewart@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Miranda Lehman

Ph.D., Geology
mlehman@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Austin Lipe

M.Sc., Hydrology
alipe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Kairan Liu

Ph.D., Geology
kairanliu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Linan Liu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
linanliu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Sy Luke

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
sluke@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

M

Benjamin Magnin

M.Sc., Geology
bmagnin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Adam Malsam

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
amalsam@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Rejith Raghavan Manavazhi

MP, Mineral Exploration
rmanavazhi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Justin Manning

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
jtmanning@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Scott Manwaring

M.Sc., Geology
smanwaring@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Thomas Martin

Ph.D., Geology
thomasmartin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Christopher Matson

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Carolina Mayorga

Ph.D., Geology
lcmayorga@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ian McBride

M.Sc., Geology
icmcbride@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Graham McClave

Ph.D., Geology
gmmcclave@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Kaitlin McCloskey

MP, Mineral Exploration
kmmccloskey@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Nicole Hurtig

Bryan McDowell

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Sawyer McFadden

Ph.D., Hydrology
mcfadden@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Forrest McFarlin

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Duncan McIntire

M.Sc., Geology
dmcintire@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Matthew Musso

M.Sc., Geology
msmusso@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

N

Selena Neale

M.Sc., Geology
skneale@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Charles Nelson

M.Sc., Hydrology
cnelson1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

P

Rebekah Parks

M.Sc., Geology
rparks@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Lindsey Patterson

M.Sc., Geology
lpatterson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Michael Peffer

M.Sc., Geology
mpeffer@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

McKenzee Peterson

M.Sc., Geology
mpeterson2@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Stephen Piurkowsky

M.Sc., Geology
spiurkowsky@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cristian Puentes Alfonso

MP, Mineral Exploration
cpuentesalfonso@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Thomas Monecke

R

Seam Rascoe

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
shrascoe@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Jacob Redish

Graduate Certificate, Earth Resource Data Science
jredish@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Savannah Rice

M.Sc., Geology
savannahrice@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Oscar Rodriguez Novoa

Ph.D., Geology
ofrodrigueznovoa@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Ryan Rogers

M.Sc., Geology
rlrogers@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Christian Rooney

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
chrooney@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Anna Ryken

Ph.D., Hydrology
achovanes@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

S

Dessy Sapardina

Ph.D., Geology
dsapardi@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Daniel Schmidt

M.Sc., Geology
deschmidt@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Mitchell Schneider

M.Sc., Geology
mtschneider@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Chance Seckinger

M.Sc., Geology
chanceseckinger@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Mark Settembrino

M.Sc., Hydrology
msettembrino@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Nurgali Shadiyev

MP, Mineral Exploration
nshadiyev@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Matthew Shaw

M.Sc., Geology
mjshaw@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Dustin Shockley

M.Sc., Geology
dshockley@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Hanaga Simabrata

M.Sc., Geology
simabrata@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Isaac Simon

Ph.D., Geology
isaacsimon@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Adam Simonsen

M.Sc., Geology
apsimonsen@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Alexa Socianu

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Oscar Solis

MP, Mineral Exploration
osolis@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Drew Stump

MP, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
andrewstump@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Patrick Sullivan

M.Sc., Geology
patricksullivan@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Jackson Swilley

M.Sc., Hydrology
jswilley@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

T

Dominic Taccolini

MP, Mineral Exploration
dtaccolini@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

(Jan) Tadsuda Taksavasu

Ph.D., Geology
ttaksavasu@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Chad Taylor

M.Sc., Geology
ctaylor1@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

William Taylor

Ph.D., Geology
williamtaylor@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Erik Tharalson

Ph.D., Geology
etharals@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Lauren Thatch

Ph.D., Hydrology
lmthatch@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Reed Maxwell

Lars Thompson

M.Sc., Hydrology
lawrencethompson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Haley Thorson

M.Sc., Geology
haleythorson@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

David Thul

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

V

Claire Vavrus

M.Sc., Geology
cvavrus@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

W

Sara Warix

Ph.D., Hydrology
swarix@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Luke Weidner

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
weidner@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Leiaka Welcome

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Isabella West

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
igwest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Zane White

M.Sc., Geology
zcwhite@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Andrew Whittle

M.Sc., Hydrology
awhittle@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Kamini Singha

Kendall Wnuk

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
kwnuk@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Andrew Wood

M.Sc., Geology
andrewwood@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Alexis Wright

Ph.D., Geology
alexiswright@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Garrett Wright

M.Sc., Hydrology
wright@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Y

Sywei (Vicky) Yeap

M.Sc., Geology
syeap@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Z

Lauren Zeeck

Ph.D., Geology
lzeeck@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Aigerim Zhumazhanova

M.Sc., Geology
azhumazhanova@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov