Graduate Students

A

Greyson Adams

ME, Geological Engineering
greysonadams@.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Leonela Aguada

M.Sc., Geology
leonelaaguada@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Moath Al-Qaod

Ph.D., Geology
malqaod@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Elizabeth Andrews

Ph.D., Hydrology
eandrews1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Dzulfaqar Ariq

M.Sc., Geology
dzulfaqarariq@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Dayana Arrue

M.Sc., Hydrology
darrue@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Sheri Atencio-Church

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
satenciochurch@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Tara Atwood

GIS & Informatics Certificate
tatwood@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

B

Christina Baker

M.Sc., Hydrology
cbaker1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Cory Beaver

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeaver@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Caroline Bedwell

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
cbedwell@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Chris Beliveau

M.Sc.,Geology
cbeliveau@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Sayantan Biswas

GIS & Geoinformatics Graduate Certificate
sayantanbiswas@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Ariel Borsook

M.Sc.,Geology
borsook@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Alex Branda

M.Sc., Geology
abranda@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

James Brown

M.Sc., Hydrology
jmbrown@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Colby Butcher

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
bradfordbutcher@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Adrienne Bryant

M.Sc., Geology
acbryant@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

C

Makenzie Carroll

ME, Geological Engineering
makenziecarroll@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Nataly Chacon Buitrago

M.Sc., Geology
nchaconbuitrago@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Caleb Chappell

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jcchappell@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Robert Charnock

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Kim Cone

Ph.D., Geology
kcone@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Palin

Gabriel Constanza

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
gconstanza@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Lauren Cross

Ph.D., Geology
lcross@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

D

Nickolaus Damon

M.Sc., Geology
ndamon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Monike Distefano

M.Sc., Geology
monikedisefano@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Arwin Dobber

Earth Resource Graduate Certificate
awdobber@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Austin Donaldson

ME, Geological Engineering
adonaldson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Leland Dorchester

M.Sc., Hydrology
cdorchester@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

E

Joshua Ebner

M.Sc., Geology
jebner@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cole Eck

M.Sc., Geology
ececk@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Sonia Ellison

M.Sc., Geology
sellison@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Julia Esch

M.Sc., Hydrology
juliaesch@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Wilson Escobar

Economic Geology Graduate Certificate
wescobar@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

F

David Fandel

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Noah Fleischer

M.Sc., Geology
nfleischer@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

John Foran

ME, Geological Engineering
jforan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anne Fulton

Ph.D., Geology
annefulton@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

G

Ian Gambill

M.Sc., Hydrology
igambill@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Stefanie Garcia-Rosabel

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
garciarosabel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Michael Genecov

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Remi Germain

M.Sc., Geology
rgermain@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Luke Gezovich

M.Sc., Geology
lukegezovich@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Clark Gilbert

Ph.D., Geology
clarkgilbert@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Garrett Gissler

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Andrew Graber

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
apgraber@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Cassidy Grady

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
clgrady@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Connor Gray

M.Sc., Geology
connorgray@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Mitchell Grimm

M.Sc., Geology
mgrimm@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesie Wood

Mario Guzman

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Ryan Harmon

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Andrew Heger

Ph.D., Geology
anheger@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Paul Henderson

PM, Mineral Exploration
phenderson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Emma Hicks

M.Sc., Hydrology
ehicks1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Eric Hillman

M.Sc., Geology
ehillman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Brixhina Hirsch

GIS & Geoinformatics Graduate Certificate
bhirsch@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Becca Holmes

M.Sc., Hydrology
rholmes1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Shiqiang Huang

Ph.D., Geology
shiqianghuang@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Kaitlin Huelse

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
khuelse@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kaitlin Huelse

M.Sc., Hydrology
khuelse@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

J

Hayden Jacobson

Ph.D., Geology
jacobson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Ali Jaffri

Economic Geology Graduate Certificate
ajaffri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Israel Jaramillo

M.Sc., Geology
jaramillo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Jake Jefferson

M.Sc., Geology
jjefferson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

K

Filip Kasprowicz

M.Sc., Geology
fkasprowicz@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Matthew Keator

M.Sc., Geology
mkeator@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Scott Kennedy

M.Sc., Geology
scottkennedy@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ashton Killen

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
ashtonkillen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Michael Kirschbaum

Ph.D., Geology
mkirschb@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cankut Kondakci

Ph.D., Geology
emrecankutkondakci@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ashton Krajnovich

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Kimberly Kusler

PM, Mineral Exploration
kkusler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

L

William LaCosta

M.Sc., Geology
wlacosta@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov

Sage Langston-Stewart

M.Sc., Geology
slangstonstewart@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Miranda Lehman

Ph.D., Geology
mlehman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Oscar Lemus

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
orlemus@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Anna Littlefield

Ph.D., Geology
annalittlefield@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Linan Liu

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
linanliu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

M

Megan Maccagnan

GIS & Geoinformatics Graduate Certificate
meganmaccagnan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Benjamin Magnin

M.Sc., Geology
bmagnin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Adam Malsam

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
amalsam@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Rejith Raghavan Manavazhi

MP, Mineral Exploration
rmanavazhi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Thomas Martin

Ph.D., Geology
thomasmartin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Christopher Matson

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Carolina Mayorga

Ph.D., Geology
lcmayorga@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Ian McBride

M.Sc., Geology
icmcbride@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Graham McClave

Ph.D., Geology
gmmcclave@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Bryan McDowell

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Forrest McFarlin

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

Shane McWilliams

M.Sc., Geology
smcwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Zach Meyer

M.Sc., Hydrology
zbmeyer@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Lauren Miller

M.Sc., Geology
laurenmiller@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Sarah Mills

ME, Geological Engineering
sarahmills@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Rashi Modi

M.Sc., Hydrology
rashimodi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Raul Montesinos

PM, Mineral Exploration
rmontesinos@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Matthew Musso

M.Sc., Geology
msmusso@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

N

Zaid Nadhim

Ph.D., Geology
znadhim@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Selena Neale

M.Sc., Geology
skneale@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Emily Nelson

M.Sc., Hydrology
emilypnelson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Connor Newman

Ph.D., Geochemistry
cpnewman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Jeffrey Noll

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
jnoll@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Mollie Nugent

GIS & Geoinformatics Graduate Certificate
mnugent@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

P

Rebekah Parks

M.Sc., Geology
rparks@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Lindsey Patterson

M.Sc., Geology
lpatterson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

McKenzee Peterson

M.Sc., Geology
mpeterson2@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Brian Pfaff

M.Sc., Hydrology
brianpfaff@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Cristian Puentes Alfonso

PM, Mineral Exploration
cpuentesalfonso@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Shaskia Putri

M.Sc., Geology
shputri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

R

Sean Rascoe

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
shrascoe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Oscar Rodriguez Novoa

Ph.D., Geology
ofrodrigueznovoa@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Anne Rosett

M.Sc., Geology
arosett@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Sydney Rubin

M.Sc., Hydrology
sydneyrubin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

S

Dessy Sapardina

Ph.D., Geology
dsapardi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Danny Schmidt

Ph.D., Geology
deschmidt@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Mitchell Schneider

M.Sc., Geology
mtschneider@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Chance Seckinger

M.Sc., Geology
chanceseckinger@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Mark Settembrino

M.Sc., Hydrology
msettembrino@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Nurgali Shadiyev

MP, Mineral Exploration
nshadiyev@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Artyom Silaev

ME, Geological Engineering
asilaev@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Leiser Silva

Ph.D., Geology
lsilva@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Hanaga Simabrata

M.Sc., Geology
simabrata@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Isaac Simon

Ph.D., Geology
isaacsimon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Adam Simonsen

M.Sc., Geology
apsimonsen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Jake Slawson

Ph.D., Geology
jslawson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Alexa Socianu

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Oscar Solis

PM, Mineral Exploration
osolis@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Emily Sparks

PM, Mineral Exploration
emilysparks@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Eric Stautberg

Ph.D., Geology
stautberg@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Valerie Strasser

Ph.D., Geology
vstrasser@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Drew Stump

PM, Petroleum Reservoir Systems
andrewstump@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Patrick Sullivan

Ph.D., Geology
patricksullivan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Robin Swank

PM, Mineral Exploration
rswank@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Kenny Swift Bird

Ph.D., Hydrology
kswiftbird@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

T

Chad Taylor

M.Sc., Geology
ctaylor1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Lars Thompson

M.Sc., Hydrology
lawrencethompson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Haley Thorson

M.Sc., Geology
haleythorson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

David Thul

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

V

Claire Vavrus

M.Sc., Geology
cvavrus@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

W

Chase Wainwright

GIS for Environmental Studies Graduate Certificate
cwainwright@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Sara Warix

Ph.D., Hydrology
swarix@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Leiaka Welcome

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Isabella West

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
igwest@mymail.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Jenna White

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
white@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Haden Wilde

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
hwilde@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Andrew Wood

M.Sc., Geology
andrewwood@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Alexis Wright

Ph.D., Geology
alexiswright@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Y

Uranbileg Yondon

PM, Mineral Exploration
uyondon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Z

Lauren Zeeck

Ph.D., Geology
lzeeck@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Aigerim Zhumazhanova

M.Sc., Geology
azhumazhanova@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexei Milkov