Graduates

A

Abarbanel, Chad

M.Sc., Geology
cabarbanel@.mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mathias Burisch

Adebayo, Moses

Ph.D., Hydrology
moses_adebayo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Adjei Manu, Gabriel

M.Sc., Hydrology
gabriel_adjeimanu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Adsit, Aaron

M.Sc., Geology
aadsit@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Afimanya, Aldifa

M.Sc., Geology
aldifa_afimanya@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Al-Attar, Zaid

M.Sc., Geology
alattar@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Alghamdi, Rakan

M.Sc., Geology
ralghamdi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli  Wood

AlHussaini, Abdulrahman

M.Sc., Geology
abdulrahman_alhussaini@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli  Wood

Alimzhanova, Guldana

Ph.D., Geology
galimzhanova@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Alzahrani, Rashed

M.Sc., Geology
rashed_alzahrani@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Arrellano, Ingemar

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
iarellano@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Atencio-Church, Sheri

Graduate Certificate, Economic Geology
satenciochurch@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

B

Baker, Calinda

ME, Geological Engineering
cbaker3@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Bazlen, Kyla

M.Sc., Hydrology
kyla_bazlen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Begimbetov, Sanzhar

M.Sc., Geology
sbegimbetov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Bennett, Gabrielle

M.Sc., Geology
gbennett@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Bettinger, Lauren

M.Sc., Geology
lauren_bettinger@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Blake, Brian

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
jblake1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Bora, Erick

M.Sc., Geology
ebora@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Borsook, Ariel

M.Sc., Geology
borsook@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Bowers, Zoe

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
zbowers@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Braunscheidel, Michael

Ph.D., Geology
mpbraunscheidel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Brown, Robbie

ME, Geological Engineering
robert_brown@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Brown, Sara

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
sbbrown@@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Burr, Trevor

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
trevor_burr@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Buxton, Will

M.Sc., GIS Geospatial Info Graduate Certificate
william_buxton@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

C

Callupe, Ronald

PM, Mineral Exploration
rcallupe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cannida, Tyler

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
tyler_cannida@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Cantu, Ana

M.Sc., Hydrology
acantu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Castelino, Samuel

Grad. Cert., Economic Geology
samuel_castelino@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Charnock, Robert

Ph.D., Geology
rcharnoc@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Colgan, William

M.Sc., GIS Geospatial Inform Graduate Certificate
wdcolgan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Crandall, Amy

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
acrandall@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Cushing, Erielle

M.Sc., GIS Geohazards Evaluation Graduate Certificate
erielle_cushing@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Cutsinger, Phil

Grad. Cert., GIS & Informatics
cutsinger@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

D

Daly, Brandon

M.Sc., Hydrology
brandon_daly@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

D’Arcy, Sophie

Ph.D., Hydrology
sdarcy@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Dewi, Viska

M.Sc., Geology
viska_dewi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Dowden, Dylan

ME, Geological Engineering
dylandowden@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Drebber, Jason

Ph.D., Geology
jason_drebber@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ryan Venturelli

E

Eaton, Melia

M.Sc., Geology
meliaeaton@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen A. Sonnenberg

Echeverry, Balmer

Ph.D., Geology
becheverri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Emmons, Bennett

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
edwardbemmons@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Engstrom, Fredrik

M.Sc., Geology
fengstrom@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Ensign, Derek

M.Sc., Geology
densign@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Eppley, Ben

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
beppley@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Ernst, Gabriel

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
mcgloneernst@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Errington, Rebecca

Grad. Cert., Resources Assessment
rerringt@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Eysel, Madelyn

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
meysel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

F

Fandel, David

M.Sc., Geology
dfandel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Richard Goldfarb

Ficken, Alexander

PM, Mineral Exploration
aficken@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Forster, Lucas

M.Sc., Geology
lucas_forster@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Fowlkes, George

M.Sc., Geology
gfowlkes@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Francisco, Pedro

Ph.D., Geology
pfrancisco@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

G

Galindo, Stephen

M.Sc., Geology
sgalindo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Gapasin, Will

M.Sc., Geology
william_gapasin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Garcia-Rosabel, Stefanie

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
garciarosabel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Gardner, Rand

Ph.D., Geology
rand_gardner@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Steve Sonnenberg

Gegen, Annie

M.Sc., Hydrology
anna_gegen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Genecov, Michael

Ph.D., Geology
mgenecov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Gezovich, Luke

Ph.D., Geology
lukegezovich@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Gissler, Garrett

Ph.D., Geology
gdgissler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. M. Stephen Enders

Glenn, Justin

M.Sc., Geology
jglenn@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Gonzalez Castellote, Leticia

M.Sc., Geology
leticia_gonzalezcastellote@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Guido, Lauren

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
laurenmiller@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Guzman, Mario

Ph.D., Geology
mguzman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke
Co-advisor: Dr. Jeffrey Mauk

H

Hadden, Karlie

Ph.D., Geology
kmhadden@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kevin Cannon

Halley, William

M.Sc., GIS & Geoiinformatics
william_halley@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Harmon, Ryan

Ph.D., Hydrology
ryanharmon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Harris, Isabelle

Ph.D., Geology
iharris@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Harun, Rizky

M.Sc., Geology
muhammad_harun@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Bruce Trudgill

Henderson, Paul

M.Sc., Geology
phenderson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Hiatt, Jessie

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
jhiatt@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Hollander, Jacob

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
jhollander@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Hull, Courtney

GIS & Informatics Graduate Certificate
courtney_hull@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Hull, Luke

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
lukehull@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

I

Ibagarov, Marat

Ph.D., Geology
mibagarov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Imurai, Wittaya (Ken)

M.Sc., Geology
wittayaimurai@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen A Sonnenberg

J

Jacobson, Hayden

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
jacobson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Jaffri, Ali

M.Sc.(NT), Mineral Exploration
ajaffri@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Jennings, Cynthia

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
cjennings1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

K

Karcher, Randall

M.Sc., Geology
karcher@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Kasprowicz, Filip

M.Sc., Geology
fkasprowicz@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Kavuru, Vineetha

PM, Mineral Exploration
vkavuru@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Kirschbaum, Michael

Ph.D., Geology
mkirschb@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Koshkin, Arielle

Ph.D., Hydrology
akoshkin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Krajnovich, Ashton

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
akrajnov@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

L

Langenfeld, Ben

M.Sc., Hydrology
blangenf@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Lara, Victoria

M.Sc., Hydrology
vlara@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Lehman, Miranda

Ph.D., Geology
mlehman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Lemasters, Chris

M.Sc., Hydrology
clemasters@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Leon Saldana, Eduardo

Professional Masters, Mineral Exploration
eleonsaldana@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Liao, Feiyi

PM, Mineral Exploration
feiyi_liao@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Anna Littlefield

Ph.D., Geology
annalittlefield@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Longar, Elli

Ph.D., Geological Engineering
elongar@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Lowenstein, Ray

Grad. Cert., Information Technology
rlowenstein@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

M

Magnin, Benjamin

Ph.D., Geology
bmagnin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Marchlewicz, Justin

ME, Geological Engineering
jmarchlewicz@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Matson, Christopher

Ph.D., Geology
matson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

McDowell, Bryan

Ph.D., Geology
bmcdowel@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

McFarlin, Forrest

Ph.D., Geology
fmcfarlin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

McVey, James

M.Sc., Geology
jemcvey@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ben Frieman

McWilliams, Shane

M.Sc., Geology
smcwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Mendoza Inca, Nirio

M.Sc., Geology
niriomendoza@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Miguez, Maximiliano

M.Sc., Geology
mmiguez@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Miller, Ellie

Ph.D., Geology
ellie_miller@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ryan Venturelli

Miller, Matthew

M.Sc.(NT), Hydrology
matthewmiller1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr .David Benson

Modi, Rashi

M.Sc., Hydrology
rashimodi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Montesinos, Raul

M.Sc., Geology
rmontesinos@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Morgan, Molly

Ph.D., Geology
mcmorgan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Moser, Holly

M.Sc., Hydrology
hmoser@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Musser, Monike

Ph.D., Geology
monikedistefano@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Musso, Matthew

Ph.D., Geology
msmusso@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Leslie Wood

N

Nadhim, Zaid

Ph.D., Geology
znadhim@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Newkirk, Marie

M.Sc., GIS Geohazards Evaluation Graduate Certificate
marie_newkirk@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Newman, Connor

Ph.D., Geochemistry
cpnewman@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Nworie, David

Ph.D., Geology
dcnworie@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

O

O’Halloran, Molly

Ph.D., Geology
mohalloran@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Plink-Bjorklund

Ouvrier, Parker

PM, Mineral Exploration
pouvrier@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

P

Panchangmath, Vivekananda

M.Sc.(NT), Underground Contruction & Tunnel Engineering
vpanchangmath@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Paredes Rodriguez, Santiago

PM, Mineral Exploration
santiago_paredesrodriguez@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Pedraza, Isabella

M.Sc., Hydrology
ipedraza@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Pelren, Joseph

M.Sc., Geology
joseph_pelren@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Peterson, Jacob

Ph.D., Geochemistry
jpeterson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Phillips, Cam

ME, Geological Engineering
cameronphillips@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Pope, Isaac

M.Sc., GIS & Informatics
ipope@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Pribil, Michael

Ph.D., Geochemistry
mpribil@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Putnam, Andrea

M.Sc., GIS & Informatics Natural Resources
andrea_putnam@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

R

Rascoe, Sean

M.Sc., Geology
shrascoe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Redmond, Sam

M.Sc., GIS Geospatial Informatics Tech Graduate Certificate
samuel_redmond@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Reijm, Cornelis

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
creijm@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth

Rewkowski, Steph

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Informatics
smrewkowski@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Riley, Matthew

M.Sc., Geology
matthewriley@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Ritchie, Ethan

M.Sc., Hydrology
ethan_ritchie@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Rockwell, Cooper

M.Sc., Hydrology
crockwell@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Ronda, Gonzalo

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
gronda@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Paul Santi

Rubin, Sydney

M.Sc., Hydrology
sydneyrubin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Ruggiero, Joe

Ph.D., Geology
joseph_ruggiero@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ryan Venturelli

S

Saifudin, Luthfi

M.Sc., Geology
luthfisaifudin@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Salazar, James

PM, Mineral Exploration
jsalazar@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Sawaged, Nancy

M.Sc., Hydrology
nsawaged@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Schmidt, Danny

Ph.D., Geology
deschmidt@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Schreiber, Naida

M.Sc., Hydrology
nschreiber@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. David Benson

Seitter, Greg

M.Sc., Geology
greg_seitter@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Sellers, Danielle

M.Sc., GIS & Geotechnics
dsellers@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Selvage, Anne

M.Sc., Geochemistry
aselvage@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Shervey, Erin

M.Sc., Geology
eshervey@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mathias Burisch

Shirey, Mitch

M.Sc., Geology
jshirey1@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Siebold, Philipp

M.Sc., Geology
philipp_siebold@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mathias Burisch

Silva, Leiser

Ph.D., Geology
lsilva@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Simon, Isaac

Ph.D., Geology
isaacsimon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Katharina Pfaff

Simoneau, Victoria

Ph.D., Geology
simoneau@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Yvette Kuiper

Slawson, Jake

Ph.D., Geology
jslawson@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Piret Plink-Bjorklund

Socianu, Alexa

Ph.D., Geology
asocianu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Solis, Oscar

PM, Mineral Exploration
osolis@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Squires, Bradley

M.Sc., Geology
bsquires@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Stautberg, Eric

Ph.D., Geology
stautberg@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Stiles, Colin

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
colin_stiles@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Stoian, Cristy

Ph.D., Geology
cristy_stoian@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Mathias Burisch

Strasser, Valerie

Ph.D., Geology
vstrasser@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Bohrson

Stump, Drew

M.Sc., Geology
andrewstump@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Sullivan, Patrick

Ph.D., Geology
patricksullivan@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Stephen Sonnenberg

Swet, Brandon

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics Natural Resources
bswet@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Swift, Andrew

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
andrew_swift@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Swift Bird, Kenny

Ph.D., Hydrology
kswiftbird@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

T

Tadla, Jared

PM, Mineral Exploration
jtadla@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Talebpourazad, Matin

M.Sc., Geology
matin_talebpourazad@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Tasbicen, Koray

Ph.D., Geology
tasbicen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Terry, Lauren

Ph.D., Geology
lauren_terry@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Thomas, Gabriel

M.Sc., Hydrology
gabrielthomas@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Thompson, Erica

M.Sc., Geology
gabrielthomas@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Elizabeth Holley

Thul, David

Ph.D., Geology
dthul@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. J. Rick Sarg

Tucker, Annie

M.Sc., Hydrology
annie_tucker@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kamini Singha

Tuminello, Morgan

M.Sc.(NT), GIS & Geoinformatics
matuminello@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Tynen, Sarah (Sam)

Graduate Certificate, GIS & Geoinformatics
stynen@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

U

Upadhyay, Surabhi

Ph.D., Hydrology
surabhi_upadhyay@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

V

Vadhi, Bhageerath

PM, Mineral Exploration
bvadhi@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

W

Ward, Ranae

M.Sc., GIS & Geoinformatics
ranaeward@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Wendy Zhou

Warix, Sara

Ph.D., Hydrology
swarix@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Weeks, Preston

PM, Mineral Exploration
pweeks@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Thomas Monecke

Welcome, Leiaka

Ph.D., Geology
lwelcome@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Lesli Wood

Werley, Keara

M.Sc., Geological Engineering
kbarron@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Gabriel Walton

Williams, Rachel

Ph.D., Geology
rachelwilliams@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Winkler, Abby

MSc, Geochemistry
amwinkler@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Alexis Sitchler

Wolfe, Melissa

PM, Mineral Exploration
mlwolfe@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Y

Yeo, Alexa

M.Sc., Hydrology
alexayeo@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Adrienne Marshall

Yondon, Uranbileg

PM, Mineral Exploration
uyondon@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zhaoshan Chang

Yu, Yu-Ting

PM, Mineral Exploration
yuyu@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Zane Jobe

Z

Zhang, Melody

Ph.D., Geology
melodyzhang@mines.edu
Advisor: Dr. Danica Roth